The Final Whistle - 27 April 2022

By Maurice Galley

Middlestone Moor are champions

Congratulations to Middlestone Moor who clinched the first division league title with a 2-0 victory over Barnard Castle tonight.
Goals from Ross Morrow and Aaron Jackson secured the win that saw Middlestone Moor leap frog Willington WMC with one game remaining.
Middlestone Moor were the last winners of the first division title in 2019 with seasons 2020 and 2021 declared null and void.
The match between Crook Wanderers and Newton Aycliffe Royal Telegraph was postponed after burrowing rabbits dug dangerous divets on the Peases West pitch.

Where next?

The Final Whistle - 30 April 2022 Middlestone Moor unbeaten
The Final Whistle - 23 April 2022 Middlestone Moor to face Willington for 3rd final

The Frank Hudson Transport Crook & District League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.