News from the AGM

By Maurice Galley

Welcome Two New Clubs

Applications were accepted from Stanley Town FC and Wynyard The Stables FC.

Resignations were accepted from Catchgate Community Centre, Darlington Deacon and Langley Moor The Station.

Name changes: Bowes now Barnard Castle FC; Middlestone Moor Masons Arms now Middlestone Moor FC.

As the previous season was declared null and void there were no promotion/ relegations.

Composition of leagues for season 2021-2022:

Division One: Barnard Castle FC; Barnard Castle Glaxo Rangers; Evenwood Town; Middlestone Moor FC; Shildon Railway; Stanhope Town SSC; Willington WMC. (seven teams)

Division Two: Bishop Pavilion; Crook Wanderers; Ferryhill Town; Heighington; Newton Aycliffe Royal Telegraph; Stanley Town FC; Wolsingham; Wynyard The Stables. (eight teams)

All league officials were re-elected; Charlie Tyers (Chairman); Lee Genner (Secretary); Clem O'Donovan (Treasurer); Maurice Galley (President)

The league season will commence on Saturday 7th August at 2pm.

A proposal to kick off at 2pm throughout the season was not carried. As in previous season kick offs will revert to 1.30pm (when the clocks go back) and return to 2pm (when the clocks go forward in the new year)

Where next?

Fixtures Commencing 7 August 2021
AGM Tuesday 8 June 2021

The Frank Hudson Transport Crook & District League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.