The Final Whistle - 12 December 2020

By Maurice Galley

Telegraph Go Top

Newton Aycliffe Royal Telegraph top division two on goal difference following a 13-0 win at Catchgate today. A Mason Steed double hat trick set up the victory for Telegraph who added further goals courtesy of Jack Mitchell (2), Reed Molloy (2), Joe Young, Zach Barrigan and Lochie Scott.
Langley Moor The Station moved up to fifth with a 3-2 win at Bishop Pavilion. A first league win of the season for The Station.
Stanhope SSC won through to the last eight of the Alan Britton Memorial Cup with a 3-1 victory over Crook Wanderers. Aydan Bowers gave Stanhope a first half lead but Wanderers were on terms by half time through Adam Blair. Sam Green restored the Stanhope advantage and a goal from Connor McArdle ended Wanderers hopes.
Several games were postponed. Shildon Railway lost out twice. Their original Minor Cup tie with Durham City Reserves was postponed through Covid issues while a hastily arranged South Durham Bowl tie at Ferryhill fell foul of the weather.

Where next?

The Frank Hudson Transport Crook & District League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.